Legislative Champions for Women Awards

Recognizing Policy Advocates who Advance Women’s Economic Success
November 9, 5:30 – 7:00 pm at Webster University, Browning Hall Auditorium

The Women’s Foundation of Greater St. Louis will honor elected officials for their efforts to eliminate the barriers to economic independence for women in the St. Louis region. Please join us for our annual award ceremony entitled, “Legislative Champions for Women Awards: Recognizing Policy Advocates who Advance Women’s Economic Success” to be held on November 9th at Webster University from 5:30 – 7 p.m.

For safety reasons, face masks are required.

Free Parking is available in the garage across from the East Academic Building – 545 Garden Avenue

Event Agenda:

5:30 pm: Reception with light appetizers and wine
6:00 pm: Panel Discussion facilitated by Jill Nowak
6:30 – 7:00 pm: Meet the Honorees

Officials being honored have addressed one of these five crucial areas of concern for women in St. Louis:

  1. Addressing the gender wage gap.
  2. Increasing Missouri minimum wage.
  3. Promoting paid family leave.
  4. Developing equal hiring practices (ban salary history.)
  5. Creating access to affordable, quality childcare.

Panelists/Honorees include:

  • Rasheen Aldridge: State Representative – 78th District
  • Lauren Arthur: State Senator – 17th District
  • Doug Beck: State Senator – 1st District
  • Paula Brown: State Representative – 70th District
  • Shameem Clark Hubbard: Alderwoman – 26th Ward City of St. Louis
  • Mary Elizabeth Coleman: State Representative – 97th District
  • Bruce DeGroot: State Representative – 101st District
  • Jo Doll: State Representative – 83rd District
  • Karla May: State Senator – 4th District
  • Barbara Phifer: State Representative – 90th District
  • Raychel Proudie: State Representative – 73rd District
  • Jill Schupp: State Senator – 24th District


Nov 09 2021 - Apr 07 2022


6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *